२१.१२°C काठमाडौं
काठमाडौंमा वायुको गुणस्तर: १५५

Pradeep and Hrithik will compete for the title

Ayushmann and Ashish won the men's doubles title
दीपेन्द्र बडुवाल

We use Google Cloud Translation Services. Google requires we provide the following disclaimer relating to use of this service:

This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, expressed or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose, and noninfringement.

In the 6th Butwal Open Lawn Tennis and 2nd Mayor's Cup being conducted in Butwal, Rupandehi, the title fight has been confirmed between last year's winner Pradeep Khadka of Pokhara and runner-up Ritik Rana of Rupandehi.

Pradeep and Hrithik will compete for the title

Khadka defeated Pranab Manandhar 6-1, 3-6, 6-2 in the first semi-final match held on Friday at Lawn Tennis Village in Devinagar.

Defending champion Khadka was given a tough fight by Pranav. In the second semi-final match on Friday morning, last year's runner-up Hrithik defeated Nishant Shrestha in straight sets 6-1, 6-3 and entered the final. Both of them will compete for the title on Saturday, tournament supervisor Krishnaraj Ghale said. In the

competition, the finals of doubles and some singles competitions have been completed on Friday . Ayushman Hazur Ghale and Ashish Khadko pair won the title by defeating Aryan Giri and Saksham Bikram Shah in the men's doubles final in the afternoon 6-4, 6-2.

Similarly, Anil Shahi won the title in singles over 35 years. Anil won the title by defeating Santosh Khatri 6-4, 6-4. The over 35 doubles title has been won by Simant Gurung and Anil Shahi. The pair in the final The pair of Santosh Khatri and Sanjay Prakash Shrestha were defeated in a set of 6-2, 6-3.

Similarly, Kamal Bhandari has won the men's singles title in the 45-year-old age group. He won the title after defeating Simant Gurung in the final on Friday 6-1, 6-1. In the 45 years doubles, the pair of Gopi Bhattarai and Dharmasih Lamichhane won the title after defeating the pair of Rohit Sunwar and Jolly Tarzen in the finals 7-5, 7-5.

Chandra Shahi has won the title for 55 years in singles. He won the title by defeating Raju Shrestha 6-2, 6-4 in the final. Manoj Rana has won the title of 65 plus seagull. He won the title by defeating Dhrav Gurung in the final 6-1, 6-2. Secretary of the association Sabar Mia said that 100 players competed in 11 categories in the competition.

प्रकाशित : फाल्गुन १८, २०८० २०:१९
जनताको राय

सहकारी ठग्नेलाई कारबाहीको दबाब दिन प्रमुख विपक्षी दल कांग्रेसले गरेको सडक आन्दोलन घोषणालाई कसरी लिनुभएको छ ?