कान्तिपुर वेबसाईट
२७.१२°C काठमाडौं
काठमाडौंमा वायुको गुणस्तर: १४४

UML Sindhuli President Shrestha


We use Google Cloud Translation Services. Google requires we provide the following disclaimer relating to use of this service:

This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, expressed or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose, and noninfringement.

Mahendradev Shrestha was elected Sindhuli president from the eighth district convention of CPN-UML. Shrestha was elected as the chairman after defeating the outgoing chairman Kumar Bahadur Karki by a margin of 137 votes. Shrestha got 441 out of 754 votes and Karki got 344 votes. Out of 784 delegates, 30 people were absent.

UML Sindhuli President Shrestha

Similarly, Karna Bahadur Ghising was elected as the vice president with 394 votes. Outgoing Vice President Ghising defeated Khadga Bahadur Rajan Magar by a margin of 53 votes. Election Officer Padam Magar informed that Rajan Magar got 341 votes.

In the same way, Navraj Thing was elected as the secretary after getting 401 votes, while the outgoing secretary Narayan Baral got 328 votes. Dipesh Baral has been elected as the open deputy secretary after defeating 4 competitors. He got 235 votes.

Deputy Secretary candidate Kumar Sharma got 156 votes, Raju Baral got 151 votes, Tika Bahadur Devkota got 97 votes and Shankar Karki got 45 votes. Parvati Bhattarai has won with 484 votes in Deputy Secretary Women. Mithulakumari Ghimire, the deputy secretary's competitor, got 200 votes.

Accounts Committee Coordinator Sanjay Kumar Dahal, 37 people have been elected unopposed, while 63 member posts are yet to be counted.

प्रकाशित : वैशाख १, २०८१ ०९:२२
जनताको राय

प्रतिनिधिसभामा दुई तिहाई बढीको समर्थन प्राप्त भएपछि अब प्रधानमन्त्री केपी शर्मा ओली कसरी अघि बढ्लान् ?