२३.१२°C काठमाडौं
काठमाडौंमा वायुको गुणस्तर: १५२

Awarded the best border scientist


We use Google Cloud Translation Services. Google requires we provide the following disclaimer relating to use of this service:

This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, expressed or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose, and noninfringement.

Border expert Buddhinarayan Shrestha was awarded the Dandapani-Nandakumari National Award 2080 with a copper plate of 50,000 cash on Wednesday. Tribhuvan University Vice-Chancellor Prof. Dr. Kesharjung Baral said that Shrestha, awarded by Smriti Kendra, is the right character in terms of creativity, personality and existence.

Awarded the best border scientist

The Dandpani Arjyal Memorial Center, established in the name of the Gorkha-born scholar Pratibha Dandapani Arjyal, presented the award to Shrestha during a ceremony at the University campus Kirtipur on Wednesday. Engineer Ishwarchandra Baniyan, president of the memorial center, said that Shrestha was awarded for his national contribution by studying the issues of border and security in depth. Accepting the

award, Seema Vid Shrestha said that he was happy to be awarded in the name of Arjyal, a great scholar of history, astrology and tantra. He shed more light on the issue of border and highlighted the fact that the 372 square kilometers of Nepalese territory encroached by India since 1962 in the Lipulek-Kalapani-Limpiyadhura region has not been shared with Nepal even though the evidence is red.

He claimed that the government of Nepal can bring back the encroached Nepali land by showing the evidence it has through diplomatic channels.

The award was established in 2062 and is given annually to those who contribute in the fields of history, literature, culture, astrology and social service. Previously, Gyanmani Nepal, Madanmani Dixit, Tulsiram Vaidya, Dineshraj Pant, Satyamohan Joshi, Sureshraj Sharma, Surendra KC, Punyarasmi Khatiwada, Modnath Prasrit, Rama Sharma, Vishnu Prabhat and others have been awarded.

प्रकाशित : चैत्र २८, २०८० २०:३५
जनताको राय

धितोपत्र बोर्डको अध्यक्षको अन्तर्वार्तामा २ जना मात्रै उपस्थित भएपछि नियुक्तिमा अन्योल छाएको छ । अध्यक्ष नियुक्तिमा मुख्यरुपमा के भइरहेजस्तो लाग्छ ?