२३.१२°C काठमाडौं
काठमाडौंमा वायुको गुणस्तर: १५२

The first phase of Lok Sabha elections in India has begun

Voting for 102 Lok Sabha seats
राजेश मिश्र

We use Google Cloud Translation Services. Google requires we provide the following disclaimer relating to use of this service:

This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, expressed or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose, and noninfringement.

The first phase of Lok Sabha elections has started in India from Friday. Elections for 543 Lok Sabha seats are going to be held in seven phases after one and a half months. The results of the election will come only on June 4.

The first phase of Lok Sabha elections in India has begun

In the first phase, voting will be held in 121 constituencies of 21 states. Voting will be held for 8 seats in Uttar Pradesh, 4 in Bihar, 6 in Madhya Pradesh, 12 in Rajasthan and 5 in Uttarakhand. Similarly, voting is taking place in 3 seats of West Bengal, 4 of Assam, 2 of Meghalaya, 2 of Arunachal, 1 of Chhattisgarh, 5 of Maharashtra, 39 of Tamil Nadu, 1 of Mizoram, 1 of Nagaland, 1 of Sikkim and 1 of Tripura. In the first phase, polling will be completed in all the constituencies of Tamil Nadu, Uttarakhand, Arunachal, Meghalaya, Andaman and Nicobar Islands, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Panducherry and Sikkim.

The opposition alliance is considered strong in Tamil Nadu, the largest state in the south. In the previous election, BJP could not win a single seat there. This time, the BJP has made a strong effort to win there. The opposition 'India' alliance is challenging the BJP in Pilibhit, Saharanpur, Bijnor, Nagina, Muradabad, Rampur in Uttar Pradesh. It is believed that there will be a tough competition between the two sides. In Aurangabad, Gaya, Jamui and Nawad in Bihar, two-way competition is also seen.

Elections are being held in the first phase in Almora of Uttarakhand and Nainital, Pilivit constituencies of Uttar Pradesh, which border with Nepal. In the first phase, eight central government ministers and three former chief ministers are competing. Union Road and Transport Minister Nitin Gadkari is contesting from Nagpur. Union Ministers Kiran Rijiju, Sarvananda Sonewal, Sanjeev Balian, Jitendra Singh, Bhupendra Yadav and Arjunram Meghwal are in the electoral contest. Congress leader Gaurav Gogoi, A Raja of Tamil Nadu's regional party DMK is in the first phase of the election.

Since 2014, BJP has become the first party. Narendra Modi has been the Prime Minister for 10 years. He has been claiming to win 400 seats this time. Modi is telling the public about the work and achievements of the government in 10 years. Congress leader Rahul Gandhi and other opposition leaders are also busy in election rallies to challenge Modi.

प्रकाशित : वैशाख ७, २०८१ १३:४७
जनताको राय

धितोपत्र बोर्डको अध्यक्षको अन्तर्वार्तामा २ जना मात्रै उपस्थित भएपछि नियुक्तिमा अन्योल छाएको छ । अध्यक्ष नियुक्तिमा मुख्यरुपमा के भइरहेजस्तो लाग्छ ?