कान्तिपुर वेबसाईट
२७.१२°C काठमाडौं
काठमाडौंमा वायुको गुणस्तर: १४४

Mills T-20 Cricket: Horizon and YRCC clash for the title


We use Google Cloud Translation Services. Google requires we provide the following disclaimer relating to use of this service:

This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, expressed or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose, and noninfringement.

Two teams from Biratnagar, Horizon and YRCC Cricket Club, are going to compete for the title of the third edition of the Mills Cup T-20 cricket tournament.

Mills T-20 Cricket: Horizon and YRCC clash for the title

Horizon defeated Katihar Cricket Club of Bharat Vihar by 4 wickets in the last semi-final match at Jutmill Stadium in Biratnagar on Sunday and confirmed the meeting with YRCC for the title competition.

Earlier, YRCC defeated NVSC Cricket Club of Biratnagar by 116 runs and reached the final. Batting first, the target of 174 runs given by Katihar was surpassed by Horizon with the loss of 6 wickets. Horizon's opener Santosh Karki batted aggressively and scored 75 unbeaten runs in 53 balls.

He hit 7 sixes and 4 fours and was declared the player of the match. Dipesh Kandel contributed 30 runs in 15 balls. He hit 2 sixes and 3 fours . Sonu Ansari and Dhiren Shakya contributed 18 runs apiece. Katihar's Bhanu Anand and Ashok Kumar took 2 wickets each. Ajit Raj took 1 wicket.

Earlier, Katihar scored 173 runs in 19 overs after losing all wickets, while Karan Kumar scored 74 runs in 38 balls. He hit 8 sixes and 4 fours . Saroj contributed 33 runs in 24 balls, Ansuni Kumar contributed 22 runs.

Horizon's Firozjan Ansari and Shrawarna Kisku took 3 wickets, Abhishek Timsina got 2 wickets and Santosh Karki got 1 wicket. The final match of the competition will be held on Tuesday.

प्रकाशित : जेष्ठ ६, २०८१ १९:४२
जनताको राय

प्रतिनिधिसभामा दुई तिहाई बढीको समर्थन प्राप्त भएपछि अब प्रधानमन्त्री केपी शर्मा ओली कसरी अघि बढ्लान् ?