२१.१२°C काठमाडौं
काठमाडौंमा वायुको गुणस्तर: २३२

Koshi Pradesh First National T-20 Cricket: The home team won the opening match

विनोद भण्डारी

We use Google Cloud Translation Services. Google requires we provide the following disclaimer relating to use of this service:

This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, expressed or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose, and noninfringement.

Koshi Pradesh has started victoriously in the first national T-20 cricket tournament.

Koshi Pradesh First National T-20 Cricket: The home team won the opening match

In the inaugural match organized by the Morang Cricket Association at the proposed GP Koirala Cricket Ground at Biratnagar 19 Baijnathpur on Tuesday, the home team Koshi started victoriously by defeating Karnali Pradesh by 38 runs. After winning the toss, Koshi, who batted first, made a moderate total of 140 runs for the loss of 8 wickets, while captain Ankit Subedi hit 1 six and 6 fours in 36 balls and played an innings of 46 runs. For Koshi, Sujan Thapalia scored 38 runs, Sameer Karki scored 20 runs and Dipesh Kandel scored 14 runs while Karnali's Anuj Chanara took 2 wickets and Prakash Joshi, Younis Thakuri, Dewan Pun, Dinesh Adhikari and Dipendra Rawat took 1 wicket each. Karnali, who batted in response to the

, was limited to 102 runs by getting all out in 18 overs 3 balls. Himansu Subedi contributed the most 34 runs for him. Dinesh Adhikari scored 11 runs for Karnali and While Diwan Pun played an innings of 10 runs, Koshi's match Dipesh Kandel took 3 wickets. He spent 20 runs off 21 balls and won 5000 cash as the man of the match. Koshi's Shravan Yadav got 3 wickets and Firdos Ansari got 2 wickets.

Seven provinces and three departmental teams are participating in the competition which will be conducted until March 3rd. The winner of the competition will get a prize of Rs 5 lakh and the runner-up will get a prize of Rs 3 lakh.

प्रकाशित : फाल्गुन २२, २०८० १८:१६
जनताको राय

सरकारले ल्याएको आर्थिक वर्ष २०८१/०८२ को बजेट कस्तो लाग्यो ?