कान्तिपुर वेबसाईट
२४.१२°C काठमाडौं
काठमाडौंमा वायुको गुणस्तर: ५७

Borders of four districts of Madhes will be closed for three days


We use Google Cloud Translation Services. Google requires we provide the following disclaimer relating to use of this service:

This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, expressed or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose, and noninfringement.

The borders of the four districts of Madhes province, which are connected to the Indian border, will remain closed for three days from 12:00 tonight.

According to the relevant district administration office, the borders of Sirha, Dhanusha, Saptari and Mahottari will be closed for the elections to be held in Madhuvani district under Vihar state of India.

As voting is going to be held in the Madhuvani parliamentary constituency of Madhuvani next Monday, it is reported that the Nepal-India border will be closed from 12:00 PM on Friday, 4th May to 12:00 PM on the 7th.

Madhuwani district administration of Vihar has written a letter to the chief district officers of four districts of Nepal and asked them to close the border 72 hours before the elections to be held on Monday.

Meanwhile, Nepal's only railway service is going to be closed for three days targeting the same election. In a notification issued by the general manager of the railway company, Niranjan Jha, it is said that the train service operating on the Bhangah-Janakpurdham-Jayanagar section will be closed for three days.

प्रकाशित : जेष्ठ ४, २०८१ १९:१९
जनताको राय

‘नैतिक चरित्र’ मा गम्भीर प्रश्न उठेका निर्वाचन आयुक्त पदमा प्रस्तावित कृष्णमान प्रधानलाई अब संसदीय सुनुवाइ समितिले के गर्नुपर्छ ?