कान्तिपुर वेबसाईट
२४.१२°C काठमाडौं
काठमाडौंमा वायुको गुणस्तर: ५७

Koshi Chief Minister Hikmat Karki got vote of confidence

57 votes were cast in favor of Chief Minister Karki. 5 votes were cast in favor of not voting.
पर्वत पोर्तेल

We use Google Cloud Translation Services. Google requires we provide the following disclaimer relating to use of this service:

This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, expressed or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose, and noninfringement.

Hikmat Kumar Karki, the leader of the UML provincial parliamentary party, who was appointed as the chief minister of Koshi province, took the vote of confidence from the provincial assembly on Monday. Provincial Chief Parshuram Khapung appointed Karki as Chief Minister last Thursday.

Koshi Chief Minister Hikmat Karki got vote of confidence

Karki was not present in the meeting of the state assembly where the Congress approached the Supreme Court against the appointment of the Chief Minister. Karki has won the majority in the state assembly without the presence of Congress. UML, Maoist Center and CPN United Socialists are standing in favor of Karki . Congress did not attend the meeting. While the case is pending in the court, the government hastily proceeded with the vote of confidence. vote Has decided not to participate in the process .

Among the 62 present in the state assembly, 57 votes were cast in favor of Chief Minister Karki. No one voted for the opposition. While taking the vote of confidence, Chief Minister Karki, while addressing the Parliament, lamented the dismay of the residents of the state. To move forward. He said that the United Government will improve the deteriorating economic situation through policy reforms. He said that he will put pressure on the federal government for the implementation of federalism. Kamal Javegule, MP of CPN United Socialists who gave Karki a vote of confidence, will be in the government immediately even though he is in the coalition. As he decided not to go, he decided to sit on the bench of the opposition.

RPP parliamentary party leader Bhakti Prasad Sitaula expressed concern that the government could not be stable. He said that when the government changed six times during its tenure, the people were drowning in despair. "Rather than delivering to the people, political The provincial government was limited only to Daupech', Sitaula said, 'Let's all be unanimous in building a stable government.'

Maoist Center Party leader Indra Bahadur Angbole Due to the changes in the central power equation, the province Admitting that the government has become unstable, the next government He claimed to move towards making the provincial government stable and sustainable.

Hikmat Kumar elected from Jhapa 5 (1) has become the Chief Minister for the third time in this term of the state assembly. On December 24, 2079, he became the Chief Minister for the first time according to Article 168, Clause 2 of the Constitution with the support of Maoists, Jaspa, RPP and Jaspa. After the Maoist and Jaspa parted ways, he was relieved of his post on 15 June 1980. 6 days later, Congress leader Uddhav Thapa became the Chief Minister on June 21. Thapa, the state president of the Congress, was criticized for joining the Maoist party speaker Baburam Gautam in the election process and becoming the chief minister. He was dismissed by the Supreme Court on July 11 as illegal.

After the resignation of Speaker Gautam, Thapa became the Chief Minister for the second time on July 16. However, on August 21, the Supreme Court canceled Thapa's appointment again. He became the Chief Minister for the second time on August 22 after the Supreme Court ordered the appointment of Hikmat Kumar of UML as the largest party as the Chief Minister in accordance with Article 168 of the Constitution.

Karki, who sat on the chair for 6 months and 6 days for the first time, was discharged for the second time in 29 days. He resigned on October 20 after not seeing the possibility of getting a vote of confidence. Then Congress leader Kedar Karki was appointed Chief Minister with the support of 39 UML and 8 Congress MPs.

Last Wednesday, Provincial Chief Khapung withdrew the support given to the outgoing Chief Minister Kedar Karki by 52 members of the Provincial Assembly and when the resolution was passed in the Provincial Assembly, no motion of confidence was registered in the Provincial Assembly within 30 days. A member was asked to submit a claim to the Chief Minister. Using the same constitutional system for the second time, he appointed the Chief Minister.

Congress leader Kedar Karki became the Chief Minister on October 27 as a last resort according to Clause 5 of Article 168 of the Constitution by 'rebelling' within the Congress. He averted the then constitutional crisis by securing a majority of 47 MPs including 8 of his own and 39 of UML. Later, when the remaining 21 MPs of the Congress, 13 of the Maoists, 4 of the United Socialist Party and 1 of the Jaspa were added, he had almost a two-thirds majority. However, after the change of central power, his chair fell to the ground .

प्रकाशित : वैशाख ३१, २०८१ १५:३१
जनताको राय

‘नैतिक चरित्र’ मा गम्भीर प्रश्न उठेका निर्वाचन आयुक्त पदमा प्रस्तावित कृष्णमान प्रधानलाई अब संसदीय सुनुवाइ समितिले के गर्नुपर्छ ?